I first joined Wealthy Affiliate in June of 2016 mostly to just see what it was all about. I signed up for a free account at Wealthy Affiliate but upgraded to their paid Premium membership the very next day. After 7 months at Wealthy Affiliate, I decided it was finally time to write a Wealthy Affiliate review with my findings on whether this is a good program to sign up with or not.
When I say that I love Wealthy Affiliate, I’m not just saying that because I’m an affiliate for them. I’m a very active premium member at Wealthy Affiliate and love interacting with people on a daily basis. If you join, you’ll see me posting on people’s profiles, answering questions, chatting in the live chat area, and I have private personal messaging conversations multiple times per day.
2. As an affiliate marketer, there are 100’s of millions of products and services you can promote in exchange for a commission. You sign up for what are called “affiliate programs” and once you do that, you are given special links for that company that are unique to you. When you send people to one of those links (through your website, social media, email, or otherwise) and they buy something, you get a % commission. For example, if you sign up to Amazons affiliate program, you can promote any product on their website and earn 6% commissions. Commissions range from 5-75% typically, depending on the program.
If you want the full story, you can check out my about me page (it’s a pretty cool story if I may say so myself). The short version is that I got started with affiliate marketing back in 2009 and was able to go full-time in 2011. I now own more than a dozen websites in several different niche industries. You can see a listing of most of my sites at RogersConcepts.com.
Police responded to an intersection near the airport around 10 p.m. Thursday when shots were exchanged with the gunman, Miami FOX affiliate WSVN-TV reported. — Fox News, "Kidnapping suspect shot dead near Miami airport after shootout with police," 21 Sep. 2018 The jury deliberated for around six hours before delivering its guilty verdicts, NBC affiliate WXIA reported. — NBC News, "Man convicted, sentenced to life in 1983 racially motivated killing in Georgia," 27 June 2018 The two-way contract limits Robinson to 45 days of NBA service time next season, with the rest spent at the Heat's G-League affiliate in Sioux Falls, S.D. — Barry Jackson, miamiherald, "Heat signs a sharp-shooter who has impressed everyone this summer," 10 July 2018 In a third change, the Chargers said Mario Solis, a sports reporter and anchor at the NBC affiliate in Los Angeles, will handle Spanish language play-by-play duties. — Jay Posner, sandiegouniontribune.com, "Dan Fouts off Chargers broadcasts; Jeremiah, LT added," 10 July 2018 After 16 starts last year, De Los Santos was 5-4 with a 4.71 ERA for San Diego’s double-A affiliate in San Antonio. — Bob Brookover, Philly.com, "Phillies prospect Enyel De Los Santos making his MLB debut | Extra Innings," 10 July 2018 Won a title with the Raptors’ G-League affiliate in 2017. — Zach Osterman, Indianapolis Star, "Basketball has taken IU's Christian Watford all over world in quest of pro career," 9 July 2018 His replacement has already been named: Laura Harris, who will be coming in from WFTS-TV, the ABC affiliate in Tampa, Fla. — Robert Philpot, star-telegram, "A weekend anchor is leaving NBC 5. Here's who's replacing him," 9 July 2018 Gunna, the Young Thug affiliate who rubbed elbows with Virgil Abloh at the menswear shows in Paris a few weeks back, put in a valiant showing at the Louis Vuitton show, but Migos might still take the cake. — Rachel Hahn, Vogue, "Who Drips Harder, Gucci Mane or Quavo?," 1 Feb. 2019

I realize my bias is already showing through, so I’ll get to what I DON’T like about Wealthy Affiliate below. But, as I’ve already stated, overall I don’t know of any other place that is better for new affiliate marketers to get started than Wealthy Affiliate. If you take a look around my site, you’ll notice I’ve spent a TON of time on it. I’ve spent years of my life building this site, and there are currently almost 500 posts here, all for free, for everyone. It is in my best interest to promote only the best training course and that training course is Wealthy Affiliate.
LinkConnector is something of a mixed bag, so it’s probably best for experienced affiliates who have become disillusioned with other networks and are looking to expand. LinkConnector’s bizarre mix of high-quality products and a low-quality dashboard make it hard to truly assess its viability, but their exclusive deals with some vendors can make it a true home run for publishers working in certain niches.
Pithy and informative. This book examines the world of Amazon product promotion and how to earn commission with Amazon Affiliates. He goes into the process of content generation, promotion, and call to action. I especially liked his steps to increase sales section. Some of the ideas he presents are in areas that other marketers are not using, yet is not more work. The list of long tail keywords for the bonus section is really helpful to understand the process and importance. I tired the long tail keywords on my website and noticed a jump in traffic! BRAVO! Read this book and improve your performance!
JVZoo lets you both host and create landing pages on their own website, so it’s far better suited for professional marketers who want to flood the internet with offers, many of them for courses to make money. You don’t need your own website to participate in JVZoo, but you will need to know how to drive traffic to a landing or squeeze page in order to profit from being a JVZoo affiliate.

PeerFly only has a limited number of products at the moment, but they have tremendous momentum and are growing by leaps and bounds. Their payout rates aren’t spectacular, but everything is upfront and transparent, and affiliate satisfaction is very high. PeerFly is perfect for authentic marketers who want to offer high-quality products to their visitors as opposed to “get rich quick” schemes and opaque offers.
No matter how good your marketing skills are, you’ll make less money on a bad product than you will on a valuable one. Take the time to study the demand for a product before promoting it. Make sure to research the seller with care before teaming up. Your time is worth a lot, and you want to be sure you’re spending it on a product that is profitable and a seller you can believe in.
I have been with WA 2 years this month and I wouldn’t look back, the knowledge and financial freedom I have gained is a credit to the platform set up by WA. Some people say how $49 is too much a month however when you consider what’s included like hosting, training, great community, tools and more I would argue that they set the price to low as there is alot of value.
I’d stick with Amazon if I were you. All of my Amazon sites only have Amazon affiliate links. If you use Google Adsense display ads on your site, you’re literally taking people away from your site for the sake of just a few cents with these type of ads. If you direct them just to Amazon, then you have a greater chance of earning more money from that click.
Affiliate marketing is commonly confused with referral marketing, as both forms of marketing use third parties to drive sales to the retailer. The two forms of marketing are differentiated, however, in how they drive sales, where affiliate marketing relies purely on financial motivations, while referral marketing relies more on trust and personal relationships.[citation needed]
Focus on reviewing products and services that fall within your niche. Then, leveraging the rapport you have created with your audience and your stance as an expert, tell your readers why they would benefit from purchasing the product or service you are promoting. Almost anything sold online can be reviewed if there is an affiliate program – you can review physical products, digital software, or even services booked online, like ride sharing or travel resort booking. It is especially effective to compare this product to others in the same category. Most importantly, make sure you are generating detailed, articulate content to improve conversions.
The biggest reason I love recommending Wealthy Affiliate to new affiliate marketers is because it literally provides EVERYTHING you will ever need. You don’t need to buy a domain name in one place then get hosting in another place while you sign up for training at yet another place. Everything you need is in one spot, for one consistent monthly cost. Plus, they don’t just provide the tools, but they give step-by-step training instructions on how to use all the tools properly. If you still don’t understand something, just ask the community or go into live chat, and you could get an answer in literally seconds.
You will want a website, that is provided for you within Wealthy Affiliate on their top tier hosting. You get this included in your membership. A website is important as it is the foundation for your business (your storefront so to speak). The process is not technical these days so don’t be scared by the idea of “creating a website”. You are going to be just fine.
While any “regular” job requires you to be at work to make money, affiliate marketing offers you the ability to make money while you sleep. By investing an initial amount of time into a campaign, you will see continuous returns on that time as consumers purchase the product over the following days and weeks. You receive money for your work long after you’ve finished it. Even when you’re not in front of your computer, your marketing skills will be earning you a steady flow of income.
Some commentators originally suggested that affiliate links work best in the context of the information contained within the website itself. For instance, if a website contains information pertaining to publishing a website, an affiliate link leading to a merchant's internet service provider (ISP) within that website's content would be appropriate. If a website contains information pertaining to sports, an affiliate link leading to a sporting goods website may work well within the context of the articles and information about sports. The goal, in this case, is to publish quality information on the website and provide context-oriented links to related merchant's websites.
Affiliate marketing has grown quickly since its inception. The e-commerce website, viewed as a marketing toy in the early days of the Internet, became an integrated part of the overall business plan and in some cases grew to a bigger business than the existing offline business. According to one report, the total sales amount generated through affiliate networks in 2006 was £2.16 billion in the United Kingdom alone. The estimates were £1.35 billion in sales in 2005.[19] MarketingSherpa's research team estimated that, in 2006, affiliates worldwide earned US$6.5 billion in bounty and commissions from a variety of sources in retail, personal finance, gaming and gambling, travel, telecom, education, publishing, and forms of lead generation other than contextual advertising programs.[20]
My name is Jamie Spencer and I have spent the past 5 years building money making blogs. After growing tired of the 9-5, commuting and never seeing my family I decided that I wanted to make some changes and launched my first blog. Since then I have launched lots of successful niche blogs and after selling my survivalist blog I decided to teach other people how to do the same.
It’s important to know where your traffic is coming from and the demographics of your audience. This will allow you to customize your messaging so that you can provide the best affiliate product recommendations. You shouldn’t just focus on the vertical you’re in, but on the traffic sources and audience that’s visiting your site. Traffic sources may include organic, paid, social media, referral, display, email, or direct traffic. You can view traffic source data in Google Analytics to view things such as time on page, bounce rate, geo location, age, gender, time of day, devices (mobile vs. desktop), and more so that you can focus your effort on the highest converting traffic. This analytics data is crucial to making informed decisions, increasing your conversion rates, and making more affiliate sales. 
With possibly the most transparent affiliate network online, we give affiliates access to stats no other program dare, including earning data, conversion stats, demographic information and seasonality trends. With ethics and consumer protection being high on the agenda, you can rest assured when working with MoreNiche you are working with an honest, trustworthy and transparent company.
A relative newcomer to the affiliate space, MaxBounty was founded in 2004 in Ottawa, Canada. MaxBounty claims to be the only affiliate network built specifically for affiliates. MaxBounty is exclusively a CPA (Cost Per Action/Acquisition) company that doesn’t deal with ad banners or the like, just customer links that the publisher (blogger) chooses where to place on their website.
×